My Fight

Why do I write?  What drives me to create?  What causes me to devote all my hours to bring a tale to life?  What sustains me through this journey?  What holds me up?  Why do I write?

Something that started out as a mere hobby became something greater.  It is still a past-time.  Still an activity to entertain me.  Still a way to relax.  Still challenges me to have discipline.  To work my imagination.  And challenge my patience.  But now it’s something more.  Now it’s more than just a hobby, more than just a way to enjoy myself.

It’s my fight.

Writing’s my way to fight the battles that I otherwise wouldn’t be able to.

It’s my fight.

I won’t stand on the sidelines.  I won’t watch everyone else take the hit.

I have to be part of this.

It’s my fight.

I have to influence the world or go down trying.

It’s my fight.

Our world is in battle.

Writing is my choice of weapon…

and I won’t go down without a fight.

2 thoughts on “My Fight

Leave a Reply

