Just Do It

Firstly, I must apologize for not having posted something in such a long time.  I must admit, it is partly from a lack of motivation.  Which brings me to the topic of this post.

Motivation.

It is something that we desperately need, for, whether we like to admit it or not, we are all a bit procrastinators, some more than others, that’s for sure, but we all have a tendency to put off things we don’t want to do.  It’s hard to push yourself to do something, when you don’t really see the purpose in it.  We have to remember, though, everything we do has a purpose.  Nothing happens by accident.

Sometimes, we do see the purpose, but still, we don’t want to do it.  I am a pro at putting things off till literally the last minute.  I won’t even start to talk about all the times that I have put off birthday cards until the day of the party, finishing them just in the nick of time.  (well, actually, I just did kind of talk about them…)  I think I must have a very good guardian angel, who really doesn’t want me to be in awkward situations involving half-finished cards.

Anyhow, when it comes to situations like these, really, we just need to push ourselves.  True, it requires a lot of self-discipline, but we all have the power to overcome our laziness.  In the words of probably my favorite slogan ever:

Featured image

image is not mine

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

