A Resolution

Wow….  It’s been a while.  Very sorry about that.  I wish I could say I had been too busy to write, but… that would simply be a lie.  The truth is, I am lazy.  There.  I said it.  And that leads me to the subject of this blog post.

Recently, I’ve been getting highly annoyed with myself for procrastinating and being lazy and whatnot, so it was either amazing good luck or Divine Providence that led me to picking up The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens at a used book store (I love places like that).  So anyway, as I’m reading this, it’s talking about setting goals and using time efficiently.  Ironically, though, I didn’t finish reading The Scarlet Letter for my book club because I was reading The 7 Habits instead….  So much for using time efficiently.

Anyway, you know what?  I’ve written down some goals to accomplish sometime before I die.

One of them is write three times a week.  And I’m going to add this to the list:

“Post a blog post once a week.”

Hopefully, that will last, and I’ll try really hard to make it.  Wait, no.  I won’t try.  I will do.  In the words of the infinitely wise Yoda:

“Do or do not.  There is no try.”

So if I fail in my new resolution, I give you permission to tar and feather me.  Just kidding, please don’t.  🙂

When the school year starts up again (which is terrifyingly soon) I might slow down a bit, but once I get into the rhythm of things, I’ll start up again. This is my promise to you, my faithful followers.

Anyhow, I must strongly advise you to set goals, no matter how small or big.  Something about writing them down makes them final, and it gives you a sense of accomplishment, a sense of having power over your life.

One last thing.  Is there another way to say “post a blog post” without using the word “post” twice???!!!!!!!!

Elizabeth

5 thoughts on “A Resolution

Leave a Reply

