#NaNoWin

I did it!!!! I officially won NaNoWriMo (and at the beginning of the month, I thought my procrastinating, time-wasting self didn’t even stand a chance)!

yay-sherlock

Granted, my novel isn’t quite finished yet….

sherlock-upset

But I did write (more than) 50,000 words this month, and that is so amazingly awesome I just can’t compute…. Or think of any words that can say as much as these Sherlock gifs.

sherlock excited.gif

So yeah…. I guess a picture is worth a thousand words. And a gif is worth… I dunno… say, ten-thousand? (The irony of me saying that as I’ve just finished writing 50,000 of the buggers. Maybe I should’ve just drawn a bunch of pictures, instead. 😛 Naw, I’m just kidding. Winning this was totally worth the hours typing my fingers off and worrying about the plot holes that riddle my story.)

Well, that’s about all I have to say for now. I’ll probably have some updates on my story sometime soon… ish. Sorry* for taking up your valuable time to gloat over my victory.

*actually, I’m not sorry in the least.

sherlock smiling.gif

Has anyone else finished NaNo but not finished their novel? Anyone still working towards the 50,000 goal? (If so, good luck!!!)

12 thoughts on “#NaNoWin

  1. I’ve never watched Sherlock, but those gifs might just convince me to… Also, CONGRATULATIONS! I won on the final day, and it was such a fantastic feeling to be finished. (Even if I am not remotely done with my novel, just with my word count goal.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

